Brass @ Beamish 2017 - Results

Brass @ Beamish 2017 - Results

The second Brass @ Beamish March and Hymn Tune contest took place on Sunday 18 June in glorious sunshine in the Pit Village at Beamish Open Air Museum

The adjudicator Alan Morrison said “What a fantastic day of good weather, great music-making and fantastic comradeship in a part of the world that I hold so dear !. It was great to meet many old friends and be part of a memorable event”

Section B
1) Ferryhill Town (Andrew Hall)
2) Lanchester (Gareth Sykes)
3) Spennymoor Town (Neil Davies) 
4) Trimdon Brass ( Tina Mortimer)
5) Jayess Newbiggin (Andy Griffiths)

Beat Hymn. Tune :- Ferryhill Town
Best March :- Ferryhill Town
Best 4th section band :- Lanchester

Section A
1) Reg Vardy (Allan Ramsay)
2) Easington Colliery (Ian Robinson)
3) Houghton Brass ( Tom Gibson)
4) Durham Miners Association( Stuart Gray)
5) Dunston Silver (Aidan Hodgson)

Best Hymn Tune :- Reg Vardy 
Best March :- Reg Vardy
Best 2nd section band : Houghton Brass

Youth Section
1) Houghton Area Youth ( Glenis Smith)